Asylum (En-ta & Amardeep)
University of California Davis, Asylum and Refugee Law Competition
Members: En-ta Tu & Amardeep Bains
Coaches: Skyler Sugimoto
Description of Issues:

I. Whether a nexus exists between Ms. Sala’s alleged persecution and a protect ground; and 

II. Whether substantial evidence supports a finding that the San Martino government was unwilling or unable to protect Ms. Sala. Assuming a finding that the San Martino Government was unwilling or unable to protect Sala, does substantial evidence support a finding of reasonable relocation with San Martino?

Scheduling Contact: Skyler Sugimoto (skyler.sugimoto@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Bench Memo will be emailed to Judges
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sat. February 11
5:00PM - 7:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sun. February 12
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
1:00PM - 3:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Mon. February 13
7:00PM - 9:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. February 14
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room J Sl8r
Wed. February 15
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room J JOINT PRACTICE andy michael slater woopsi went to room D
Thu. February 16
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room J CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED
Sat. February 18
9:00AM - 11:00AM Room B Andy
12:00PM - 2:00PM Room B
3:00PM - 5:00PM Room B Brooke Murphy Fiona Duffy Ylan tina Rosales Ronnie
Mon. February 20
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room C JOINT PRACTICE Andy Closed Closed Closed
Tue. February 21
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Andy
Wed. February 22
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room J Brandon Kutzler
Fri. February 24
7:00PM - 9:00PM CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED CANCELED
Sun. February 26
2:00PM - 4:00PM Room E JOINT PRACTICE andy Jess Dabiri
5:00PM - 7:00PM MCR Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Mon. February 27
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room C Naomi Strauss
Tue. February 28
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room B Nolan Theurer Talya Rind Kay Caalim
Wed. March 1
7:00PM - 9:00PM Tower 404 Deepti Prabhakar Nalani C. Asha Vora
Thu. March 2
7:00PM - 9:00PM Room C Cheryl Anne Carolino Maria Cristina Cruz Deepti Prabhakar