Child Welfare and Adoption
Columbus, OH
Members: Sarah Venit and Megan Bettles
Coaches: Sierra Luther
Description of Issues:

Issues Presented:

I. Did the Court of Appeals of Capitania err in affirming the judgment of the trial court that denied petitioner’s petition for an adjudication of dependency in relation to P.A based off a lack of clear and convincing evidence, when the trial court found that P.A.’s father had abused and neglected P.A. and when the trial court improperly took petitioner’s motive for her petition to the court into account?

II. Did the Court of Appeals of Capitania err in affirming the judgment of the trial court that denied petitioner’s petition for findings in relation to P.A. predicate for a petition to the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services for Special Immigrant Juvenile Status?

Scheduling Contact: Sierra Luther (sluther@uchastings.edu)
Document(s):
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Fri. February 2
12:00PM - 1:00PM E CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. February 8
5:15PM - 7:15PM H Maddy LS VanLandingham, J. Nicole Vales
Mon. February 12
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR
Tue. February 13
7:00PM - 9:00PM K Kyle McLean
Wed. February 14
7:30AM - 8:30AM MCR
Thu. February 15
5:00PM - 7:00PM J Chris Orlando Bekah Young
Fri. February 16
12:00PM - 1:00PM C Maddy LS Nicole Vales Bekah Young Paige Adaskaveg Adrienne Subido
Sun. February 18
10:00AM - 12:00PM J
Mon. February 19
11:00AM - 1:00PM Lib 640
1:00PM - 3:00PM Lib 640
Tue. February 20
7:00PM - 9:00PM K
Wed. February 21
12:00PM - 1:00PM F Rachel Lydon JR Miranda Rowley Rebecca Kim Hannah Noll-Wilensky
Thu. February 22
12:00PM - 1:00PM E Karen Martinez Jonathan Klaren
Sat. February 24
11:00AM - 1:00PM E
1:00PM - 3:00PM E
Mon. February 26
5:00PM - 7:00PM B1 Eric Schmoll Kyle McLean
Tue. February 27
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Eric Schmoll Katy Hetherington Amrita Pannu Kaitlin Sheber Alexis Lazzeri
Wed. February 28
12:00PM - 1:00PM G Maddy LS Navneet Mattu Madison DiZinno Naomi JR
Thu. March 1
5:00PM - 7:00PM Firm Practice CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sat. March 3
10:00AM - 12:00PM E
Sun. March 4
10:00AM - 12:00PM Tower410-Fun Practice!