Nationals-Reid, Nicole, Joe
Hastings
Members: Reid Gaa, Nicole Vales, Joe Dietrich
Coaches: Paige Adaskaveg (student coach) Daniel Duan, and Elaine Kuo
Description of Issues:

Questions Presented:

1. Whether a trial court in a given state, in light of this Court's holding in Daimler, may exercise general personal jurisdiction over a corporation based solely on that corporation's registration to do business in that state.

2. Whether the design of the Model-Herc, manufactured and sold by Marlo Motors, Inc., is defective by virtue of being unreasonably dangerous.

 

Last practice November 1.

Scheduling Contact: Paige Adaskaveg (paigeadaskaveg@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Paige will email it to you
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sat. October 13
11:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sun. October 14
2:00PM - 3:00PM MCR CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Mon. October 15
6:00PM - 8:00PM C Irene Lee Kyle
Tue. October 16
11:00AM - 12:00PM H Brittany Shannon Davis Mikayla O'Neal
Thu. October 18
2:30PM - 4:30PM MCR Irene Lee Brittany
7:00PM - 8:00PM J CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Fri. October 19
2:30PM - 4:30PM E DAN Alex Padua
Sat. October 20
11:00AM - 1:00PM J
2:00PM - 4:00PM K
Sun. October 21
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR Swetha Gopalakrishnan erin r lanier
Mon. October 22
6:00PM - 8:00PM C CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. October 23
11:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Swetha Gopalakrishnan Shannon Davis Brittany
Wed. October 24
3:30PM - 4:30PM C Karl Johnston Nick Hunt Hilda Kajbaf
Thu. October 25
2:30PM - 4:30PM MCR
7:00PM - 9:00PM Tower 404--Fun Practice Kyle McLean
Fri. October 26
1:30PM - 3:30PM F
5:30PM - 7:30PM JOINT
Sat. October 27
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR erin r lanier
Tue. October 30
11:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Brittany
7:00PM - 8:00PM MCR Sierra
Wed. October 31
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR-JOINT yena kim Matt Richardson Shannon Davis Nick Hunt
Thu. November 1
2:30PM - 4:30PM MCR--Send off! Brittany Addie Subido