NAAC Petitioner
Regionals- San Francisco
Members: Shannon Davis, Irene Lee, & Emily Tripodi
Coaches: Erin Lanier (Student), Andrew Ohlert & Alyson Cabrera (Alumni)
Description of Issues:

1. Whether prolonged social isolation and lack of environmental stimulation violates the Constitution's prohibition against cruel and unusual punishment.

2. Whether the use of solitary confinement on adolescents tried and convicted as adults, when not in response to immediate exigencies, violates the Constitution's prohibition against cruel and unusual punishment.

Scheduling Contact: Erin Lanier (lanier@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Materials will be sent to judges prior to practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Mon. January 14
7:00PM - 9:00PM C
Wed. January 16
8:30AM - 10:30AM 218 Nicole Vales Britt
Fri. January 18
10:00AM - 12:00PM 312
Mon. January 21
4:00PM - 6:00PM MCR Swetha Gopalakrishnan Alex Padua Miranda Navneet Mattu
Wed. January 23
7:00PM - 9:00PM D Brittany Alex Padua Nicole
Fri. January 25
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Bekah Young
Sat. January 26
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR- JOINT
Mon. January 28
7:00PM - 9:00PM F Tina Nguyen
Tue. January 29
2:30PM - 4:30PM 410 (100 BUILDING) Kaitlin Carragher Tina Nguyen Miranda
Thu. January 31
7:00PM - 9:00PM H Brittany
Fri. February 1
2:00PM - 4:00PM JOINT
Sat. February 2
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR
Mon. February 4
7:00PM - 9:00PM K Paige Adaskaveg Nicole Marie
Tue. February 5
6:00PM - 8:00PM F
Wed. February 6
8:30AM - 10:30AM MCR shireen leung Miranda (Until 9:40) Alex Padua
Fri. February 8
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR
Sun. February 10
10:00AM - 12:00PM JOINT Jonathan Ebneyamin Justin Bargar
Mon. February 11
7:00PM - 9:00PM G Nicole
Tue. February 12
5:00PM - 7:00PM MCR
Thu. February 14
8:30AM - 10:30AM MCR Navneet
Fri. February 15
4:00PM - 6:00PM firm
Sat. February 16
1:00PM - 3:00PM F
Mon. February 18
7:00PM - 9:00PM 404 Addie
Tue. February 19
5:00PM - 7:00PM SEND OFF! 395, 200 Building