NAAC Respondent
Regionals - San Francisco
Members: Nick Hunt, Stephanie Richardson, & Zach Garrison
Coaches: Julia Covello (Student), Stephanie Kang & Alyson Cabrera (Alumni)
Description of Issues:

Questions Presented:

1. Whether prolonged social isolation and lack of environmental stimulation violates the Constitution’s prohibition against cruel and unusual punishment.

2. Whether use of solitary confinement on adolescents tried and convicted as adults, when not in response to immediate exigencies, violates the Constitution’s prohibition against cruel and unusual punishment

Scheduling Contact: Julia Covello (jlcovello@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Materials will be sent to judges prior to practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Tue. January 22
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Miranda Shireen Leung Michael Mahoney Amrita Sethi Victoria Ayeni
Wed. January 23
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Tina Nguyen Michael Mahoney Madison DiZinno Kaitlin Carragher Brittany
Fri. January 25
2:00PM - 4:00PM MCR Nicole Vales Navneet
Sat. January 26
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR JOINT Swetha Gopalakrishnan
Mon. January 28
6:00PM - 8:00PM H ashley shireen leung Kyle McLean Brittany
Tue. January 29
7:00PM - 9:00PM E Amrita Sethi Alex Padua Navneet
Wed. January 30
12:00PM - 1:00PM F Madi Dizinno Ashley Ayad Addie Subido Breana Brittany
Fri. February 1
2:00PM - 4:00PM C Victoria Ayeni Bekah Young Brittany Stahl Bekah Young
Sat. February 2
11:00AM - 1:00PM E Yena Kim George Richardson Victoria Ayeni Nicky Billz Tina Nguyen
Mon. February 4
12:00PM - 1:00PM D Britlyn Husmann Emma Fuller Casey Trang
Tue. February 5
7:00PM - 9:00PM J Nicole Vales Amrita Sethi
Wed. February 6
12:00PM - 1:00PM G Katelyn Madar Atrina Mehdipour Navneet Pablo Galán
Fri. February 8
2:00PM - 4:00PM C
Sun. February 10
10:00AM - 12:00PM J (JOINT)
Mon. February 11
6:00PM - 8:00PM C Miranda
Tue. February 12
7:00PM - 9:00PM K CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Wed. February 13
12:00PM - 1:00PM G Tina Nguyen Demiana Khoury Atrina Mehdipour Cady Broxon
Fri. February 15
3:00PM - 5:00PM Firm Practice (Closed) Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Sat. February 16
12:00PM - 2:00PM K
4:00PM - 6:00PM MCR CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Sun. February 17
6:00PM - 8:00PM Fun Practice! 404 Tower Tina
Tue. February 19
1:00PM - 2:00PM TBD Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
7:00PM - 9:00PM D Mikayla O'Neal
Wed. February 20
12:00PM - 1:00PM J Send off! Casey Trang