HNBA
Albuquerque, NM
Members: Cindy Muro, Elizabeth Silva, Laura Tovar
Coaches: Adam Arce, Prof. Lozano, David Casarrubias
Description of Issues:

Issues Presented:

(1) Does the revocation of an individual reporter’s press pass conferring access to White House press briefings and certain White House facilities violate the First Amendment, when the Office of the President stated that it based its revocation on concerns about the individual raised in a law enforcement investigation?

(2) Whether the Office of the President may, consistent with the Due Process Clause of the Fifth Amendment, revoke an individual news reporter’s press pass conferring access to White House press briefings and certain White House facilities without providing pre-deprivation notice and an opportunity to be heard?

Scheduling Contact: adam.arce@uchastings.edu (adam.arce@uchastings.edu)
Document(s):
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sat. February 2
4:00PM - 5:00PM MCR Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Tue. February 5
7:00PM - 9:00PM D Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Thu. February 7
4:30PM - 5:30PM C Tina Nguyen Brenda Guzman Anthony Rascon Joey Denapole Andrew Fausto
Sun. February 10
1:00PM - 3:00PM C Mikayla O'Neal Amrita Sethi Mauricio Grande Laura Anderson Sean Frawley
Tue. February 12
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Ruby Zapien Roswald Morales Shannon Gillespie McComb Will Tran Irene Lee
Thu. February 14
4:30PM - 5:30PM MCR Maria A Avalos Sandy Gonzalez KATHERINE KRONICK Mauricio Grande
Sat. February 16
1:00PM - 3:00PM C Mark Talamantes Bekah Ronnie Shou Shandyn Pierce
Mon. February 18
12:00PM - 1:00PM F Addie Subido Richelle Gernan Fred Feyzi Navneet
7:00PM - 9:00PM F Swetha Gopalakrishnan Mark Talamantes William Tran
Thu. February 21
4:30PM - 5:30PM K Nathalie Camarena Kristin Lahaszow MacGregor Mooney Sarah Simmons Jake Zanutto
Sat. February 23
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Catalina Lozano Mark Talamantes Karen Martinez Leslie Ruiz Ileana Aranda
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR Amrita Sethi
Tue. February 26
7:00PM - 9:00PM D Emily Fox Asante Nkosi Stefania Borda Jullian Sekona David Rodriguez
Thu. February 28
4:30PM - 5:30PM C Vanessa Zurita Wendy Hill Sim Singh Emmanuel Garcia Ivette Chow
Sun. March 3
12:00PM - 1:00PM E Karen Hinojosa Catalina Lozano
Mon. March 4
7:00PM - 9:00PM C Lidia Lopez Mark Talamantes Bruno Schatz
Tue. March 5
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Thu. March 7
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Alicia Ginsberg Jonathan Ebneyamin Swetha Gopalakrishnan
Mon. March 11
7:00PM - 9:00PM E Karen Kimmey Sarah Good Aviva Gilbert Chelsea Sachau
Thu. March 14
4:30PM - 5:30PM C Lacei Amodei Kat Sundberg Jon Torres Anglin David Rodriguez Chelsea Sachau
Sat. March 16
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
1:00PM - 2:00PM MCR Mark Talamantes Catalina Lozano
3:00PM - 4:00PM MCR Swetha Gopalakrishnan
4:00PM - 6:00PM Fun Practice: 410 (100 bldg) Ruby Zapien Maria A Avalos Karen Martinez Ileana Aranda
Mon. March 18
7:00PM - 9:00PM Send Off Practice: MCR Chelsea Sachau