Gaming UNLV
Las Vegas, Nevada
Members: Reid Gaa, Yena Kim, Amrita Sethi
Coaches: Nolan Theurer (Alumni Coach), Bekah Young (Student Coach)
Description of Issues:

1. Whether under Boyd law, The Royale's iteration of Daily Fantasy Sports constitutes gambling?

2. If no, whether The Royale can lawfully exclude a patron, consistent with the common law, from the entirety of its property based upon the patron's method of playing a game of skill?

Scheduling Contact: Bekah Young (rebekah.young@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): A bench memo will be emailed to judges prior to practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Fri. February 1
5:00PM - 7:00PM 640 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Mon. February 4
3:30PM - 4:30PM F Tina Nguyen Irene Lee Katy Hetherington Addie Subido shireenleung
7:00PM - 9:00PM C CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wed. February 6
3:00PM - 4:30PM MCR Tina Nguyen Julia Covello
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. February 7
9:50AM - 11:50AM C Nicole Vales Brittany
Fri. February 8
5:00PM - 7:00PM MCR Alex Padua Navneet Shireen Leung
Mon. February 11
3:30PM - 4:30PM B Mikayla Adam Arce
7:00PM - 9:00PM H
Wed. February 13
3:00PM - 4:30PM MCR Madi DiZinno Navneet Mattu Holly Locke
7:00PM - 9:00PM J Swetha Gopalakrishnan Justin Bargar
Thu. February 14
9:00AM - 11:00AM 304 Brittany (until 10:20)
12:00PM - 1:00PM C Zahra Alamire Julia Covello Zach Garrison
Sat. February 16
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Ryan Fallgatter
Mon. February 18
12:30PM - 2:30PM 314 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
3:30PM - 4:30PM 314 Nolan
Tue. February 19
7:00PM - 9:00PM E Ryan Fallgatter
Wed. February 20
3:00PM - 4:30PM D
7:00PM - 9:00PM J Miranda Nolan
Thu. February 21
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Natalie Ryang Brian Hawkinson Blake Gibbs
Fri. February 22
5:00PM - 7:30PM 410 Tower FUN PRACTICE Elizabeth Silva Adam Arce Miranda
Sun. February 24
7:00PM - 7:30PM F
Mon. February 25
3:30PM - 4:30PM MCR Julia Covello
7:00PM - 9:00PM H Nolan
Wed. February 27
3:00PM - 4:30PM MCR Madison DiZinno