Kaufman
NYC
Members: Eisha Perry, Monika Darwish, and Gian Gualco-Nelson
Coaches: Kyle McLean (student) and Eric Schmoll (alumni)
Description of Issues:

The US Supreme Court granted cert on the following two issues:

1. Whether claims challenging certain statements describing a company’s environmental commitments, practices, and risks are inactionable under 15 U.S.C. § 78j(b) as a matter of law, and whether those claims adequately plead scienter.

2. Whether a claim for control person liability under 15 U.S.C. § 78t(a) requires an allegation that the control person was a culpable participant in the primary violation.

Scheduling Contact: Kyle McLean (KYLEMCLEAN11@GMAIL.COM)
Document(s): Bench memo will be emailed to judges before practice starts
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sun. March 3
10:00AM - 11:30AM C closed closed closed closed closed
11:30AM - 1:00PM C closed closed closed closed closed
Mon. March 4
6:00PM - 8:00PM MCR Eric Schmoll Paige Mikayla
Tue. March 5
1:30PM - 3:30PM MCR Brittany Tina Nguyen
3:30PM - 5:30PM MCR Irene Lee Alex Padua
Wed. March 6
5:30PM - 7:30PM MCR Paige
Mon. March 11
6:00PM - 8:00PM C Eric Schmoll CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. March 12
6:00PM - 8:00PM F miranda
Thu. March 14
6:00PM - 8:00PM MCR FIRM PRACTICE FIRM PRACTICE FIRM PRACTICE FIRM PRACTICE FIRM PRACTICE
Sat. March 16
10:00AM - 11:30AM H Amrita Sethi Catherine Nguyen Bismah Jaffer Lara Rogers Lara Rogers
11:30AM - 1:00PM H Yena Swetha Gopalakrishnan Eric Schmoll Reid Joshua Friedberg
Sun. March 17
10:00AM - 12:00PM E Irene Lee Alexandra McInturf
Tue. March 19
6:30PM - 8:30PM MCR Eric Schmoll Maxim Gorbunov Eileen Han Yoo Jun Cheon Paige
Wed. March 20
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Yena Amrita Sethi Swetha Gopalakrishnan Maya Galicia-Canto Brittany
Thu. March 21
6:00PM - 8:00PM tbd Victoria Ayeni Andrew Britton cady broxon
Sat. March 23
2:00PM - 4:00PM E JP Fisher
Sun. March 24
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Victoria Ayeni
Mon. March 25
6:00PM - 8:00PM C erin Laura Tovar Victoria Ayeni Katy Hetherington
Thu. March 28
1:00PM - 3:00PM FIRM PRX Practice in NYC Practice in NYC Practice in NYC Practice in NYC Practice in NYC