Tang 3L Petitioner
Orange County, CA
Members: Kathryn Hetherington and Casey Trang
Coaches: Laura Tovar and Ronnie Shou
Description of Issues:

1. Whether the Religious Freedom and Restoration Act (RFRA) may be used as a defense to a prosecution under 8 U.S.C. Section 1324.

2. Whether Defendant's Fourth Amendment rights were violated when immigration officers searched the premises based on an arrest warrant issued by the Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE).

Scheduling Contact: Laura Tovar (lautvr@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Bench memos will be sent to judges prior to practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sun. August 25
10:00AM - 12:00PM B2
Wed. August 28
4:00PM - 5:00PM TBA
Sun. September 1
10:00AM - 12:00PM F— CLOSED
Tue. September 3
7:00PM - 9:00PM E Madi DiZinno Nick Hunt Breana Mikayla Yena
Wed. September 4
4:00PM - 5:00PM H Nick Hunt Emma Fuller Breana Mikayla
Sat. September 7
1:30PM - 3:30PM MCR--JOINT PRACTICE Yena Madison DiZinno Stephanie Richardson Mikayla
Sun. September 8
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. September 10
7:00PM - 9:00PM C Tina
Thu. September 12
5:15PM - 7:15PM H Victoria Ayeni Atrina Elizabeth Silva Stephanie Richardson
Sat. September 14
10:00AM - 12:00PM G shireen
Sun. September 15
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR--JOIN PRACTICE Swetha Gopalakrishnan Amrita Sethi
Tue. September 17
7:00PM - 9:00PM E CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. September 19
5:15PM - 7:15PM H Kya Coletta Victoria Ayeni T.J. Lloyd Justin Clark Zach Garrison
Sat. September 21
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR- JOINT PRACTICE Yena Madi Cady
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR- JOINT PRACTICE Yena Amrita Sethi
Tue. September 24
7:00PM - 9:00PM K CJ Connolly Victoria Ayeni Atrina Amrita Sethi Maya Galicia-Canto
Thu. September 26
5:15PM - 7:15PM J Victoria Ayeni Tina Nguyen Maya Galicia-Canto Shandyn Pierce Terré A Block
Fri. September 27
12:30PM - 2:00PM TBA. Mikayla Cady
Sat. September 28
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR- JOINT PRACTICE Miranda rowley Adam
1:00PM - 3:00PM MCR- JOINT PRACTICE
Sun. September 29
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR zach Yena (10am-11am)
1:00PM - 3:00PM TBA--FUN PRACTICE Yena Maya Galicia-Canto Nick Amrita Sethi
Tue. October 1
7:00PM - 9:00PM 404
Wed. October 2
4:00PM - 5:00PM TBA. Tina Mikayla John Flather