Crim Pro (Respondent)
San Diego, CA
Members: Stephanie Richardson and Zaren Craddock
Coaches: Maya Galicia-Canto and Melissa Kendra
Description of Issues:

I. Whether a defendant has standing to contest a search of a rental vehicle when the vehicle was obtained without the permission of the account holder.

II. Whether officers violate a reasonable expectation of privacy and, therefore, conduct a search within the meaning of the Fourth Amendment when requesting a third-party's records of a user's locations as collected while renting a vehicle.

Scheduling Contact: Maya Galicia-Canto (mgaliciacanto@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): The bench memo will be emailed the day before the scheduled practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sun. October 6
12:00PM - 1:30PM J Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
2:30PM - 4:00PM J Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Mon. October 7
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Nick Closed Closed Closed Closed
Tue. October 8
6:00PM - 8:00PM MCR Yena Amrita Sethi Atrina (6-7 PM) Mikayla
Wed. October 9
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR Yena John Flather Julia Covello
Thu. October 10
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR elizabeth glomstad Madi Andrew Wu Amrita Sethi Katrina Uyehara
Fri. October 11
10:00AM - 11:30AM 201
3:30PM - 5:00PM 201 Madi Nick Breana Yena
Sun. October 13
2:00PM - 4:00PM K Madi George Richardson (Dad) Amrita Sethi Katy Hetherington
Mon. October 14
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR Laura Anderson Amrita Sethi
Tue. October 15
6:00PM - 8:00PM A CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wed. October 16
7:00PM - 9:00PM E Victoria Ayeni Cassie Shryock
Thu. October 17
3:30PM - 5:30PM J Laura Tovar Justine Jung Nick
Fri. October 18
12:00PM - 1:30PM MCR - Joint Practice Katy Hetherington
2:30PM - 4:00PM MCR Madi Breana
Sun. October 20
12:00PM - 2:00PM J Madi Geoffrey Fitzpatrick
Mon. October 21
7:00PM - 9:00PM MCR - Joint Practice Victoria Ayeni Amrita
Tue. October 22
3:30PM - 4:40PM H Victoria Ayeni Katy Hetherington Atrina Nick Laura Tovar
Wed. October 23
7:00PM - 9:00PM B Marah Bragdon
Thu. October 24
3:30PM - 4:40PM E Michael Guan Reed Horowitz Rachel Winer Che Fitchett Jennifer Davis
Sat. October 26
12:00PM - 1:30PM J Katy Hetherington Geoffrey Fitzpatrick Jennifer Davis Julia Covello
2:30PM - 4:00PM MCR Geoffrey Fitzpatrick Jennifer Davis
Sun. October 27
12:00PM - 2:00PM K Sarah Mojarro Marah Bragdon
Mon. October 28
7:00PM - 9:00PM TBD-Fun Practice Yena Kim Atrina Katy Hetherington Victoria Ayeni Julia Covello
Tue. October 29
6:00PM - 8:00PM MCR Madi Nora S Nick
Wed. October 30
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR-Send Off Madi Victoria Ayeni Jenna Zendarski Emerald Tsui Mariya.waheed@uchastings.