Davis Asylum (Respondent)
Davis, CA
Members: Julia Sanchez, Sara Zeimer
Coaches: Kimberly Macey (Student Coach), Nicole Vales (Alumni Coach)
Description of Issues:

I. Whether 8 C.F.R. § 208.13(c)(4) is substantially valid?

II. Did the Fourteenth Circuit err in finding that Abel did not experience past persecution nor have well-founded fear of future persecution in Azteca?

Scheduling Contact: Kimberly Macey (kmacey@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): A bench memo will be emailed to judges to review before judging.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Tue. January 28
6:00PM - 7:00PM A (Closed) CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wed. January 29
3:30PM - 4:30PM M120 (Closed) CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. January 30
8:00AM - 9:30AM E
Fri. January 31
5:30PM - 7:30PM 620A Julia Covello
Sat. February 1
10:00AM - 12:00PM MCR Nicole Vales
Sun. February 2
10:00AM - 12:00PM H Amalia Bowley Fuentes Safa Lele
Mon. February 3
8:00AM - 9:30AM H
Tue. February 4
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR Rachel Winer
Wed. February 5
3:30PM - 4:30PM MCR Julia Covello Neil Rana Sara Westcot Amrita Tina Nguyen
Thu. February 6
8:00AM - 9:30AM E CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Fri. February 7
5:30PM - 7:30PM H Kristin Lahaszow
Sun. February 9
11:00AM - 1:00PM J (Joint)
Mon. February 10
3:30PM - 4:30PM MCR Atrina Mehdipour Katy Hetherington Julia Pilkington Mariya Waheed CJ Connolly
Tue. February 11
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR Rachel Winer
Wed. February 12
3:30PM - 4:30PM MCR Navneet Mariya Waheed Yena Rachel Winer Sarah Mojarro
Thu. February 13
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR Professor Blaine Bookey Kristin Lahaszow Katy Hetherington
Sat. February 15
8:30AM - 9:30AM MCR Zoe Monty Madi Navneet
Mon. February 17
12:00PM - 2:00PM H (joint) Jenna Zendarski (12-1) CJ Connolly
Tue. February 18
8:00AM - 9:30AM E Rachel Winer
Wed. February 19
3:30PM - 4:30PM H Mariya Waheed Tina Nguyen Sarah Mojarro Katy Hetherington Ashley Quan
Thu. February 20
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR Rachel Winer Annie Daher
Sat. February 22
3:30PM - 5:30PM 404 (Fun Practice)
Sun. February 23
10:00AM - 12:00PM F
Mon. February 24
3:30PM - 4:30PM MCR (Dress Rehearsal) Mariya Waheed (10-10:50) CJ Connolly Tina Nguyen Rachel Winer
Tue. February 25
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR
Wed. February 26
3:30PM - 4:30PM F Rachel Winer Tina Nguyen CJ Connolly Nick Sarah Mojarro
Thu. February 27
8:00AM - 9:30AM MCR (Send off!)