Wechsler
Buffalo, N.Y.
Members: Rachel Winer and Jenna Zendarski
Coaches: Emma Fuller and Miranda Rowley
Description of Issues:

1. Whether a motorist’s assertion of his Fourth Amendment right to refuse consent to a warrantless blood test may be used as evidence of guilt for the offense of driving under the influence, or any related offense that flows from a DUI finding, such as reckless endangerment.

2. Whether the phrase “Crimes involving moral turpitude” (“CIMT”) used in 8 U.S.C. §1227 (a) (2) (A)(i) as grounds for removal of aliens, including lawful permanent residents, is void for vagueness.

Scheduling Contact: Emma Fuller (emma.fuller@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Emma will email the bench memo
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Mon. March 9
5:30PM - 7:00PM B1 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. March 10
12:00PM - 2:00PM 304 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wed. March 11
4:00PM - 5:00PM MCR Navneet
Thu. March 12
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR
7:00PM - 8:30PM MCR CJ Connolly
Sat. March 14
1:30PM - 4:30PM D
Sun. March 15
1:00PM - 2:30PM D
Mon. March 16
5:30PM - 7:00PM J
Tue. March 17
12:00PM - 1:30PM MCR
Wed. March 18
4:00PM - 5:30PM E CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. March 19
12:00PM - 1:00PM MCR
Fri. March 20
5:30PM - 7:30PM FUN Practice 404
Sat. March 21
1:30PM - 4:30PM MCR
Sun. March 22
1:00PM - 2:30PM MCR
Mon. March 23
5:30PM - 7:00PM MCR
Tue. March 24
7:00PM - 8:00PM Send Off B