Health Law (Respondent)
Online (Carbondale, IL)
Members: Mattie Hasset, Erin Livinghouse and Michael Lenett
Coaches: Cecilia Grimaldi (Student) & Zach Young (Alumni)
Description of Issues:

Does Executive Order 2020-16, which requires the wearing of masks due to COVID-19, validly exercise state police powers and not unreasonably restrict Petitioner’s Fourteenth Amendment rights? Is Petitioner a qualified individual with a disability who does not pose a direct threat under Title I of the Americans With Disabilities Act thereby mandating her employers to accommodate her inability to wear a face mask? 

Scheduling Contact: Cecilia Grimaldi (cgrimaldi@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Cecilia will email materials prior to practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sat. September 19
2:00PM - 4:00PM CLOSED
Sun. September 20
1:00PM - 3:00PM CLOSED
Mon. September 21
1:45PM - 2:45PM Mel Rake Mariya Waheed Rachel Winer Kimberly Macey CJ Connolly
Wed. September 23
7:30PM - 8:30PM Mel Rake Kimberly Macey Hannah Diamond CJ Connolly Madison Boucher
Thu. September 24
8:15PM - 9:15PM CJ Connolly Maxim Gorbunov Mariya Waheed Emily Howe Rachel Winer
Sun. September 27
12:00PM - 1:30PM Madison Boucher Mariya Waheed Ruchira De (MIT)
Wed. September 30
7:30PM - 9:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. October 1
7:30AM - 8:30AM Kristin Lahaszow Sara Zeimer CJ Connolly Kimberly Macey Nikolas Kroner (MIT)
Sat. October 3
10:00AM - 12:00PM Brittany Stahl Nikolas Kroner (MIT) Justine Chang (MIT) Darren Singh (MIT) Rachel Song (MIT)
Sun. October 4
3:00PM - 4:00PM maxim gorbunov Kristin Choi Sukhnandan Nijjar(MIT) Taylor Boyle (MIT) Darren Singh (MIT)
Tue. October 6
8:00AM - 9:00AM Mariya Waheed Sara Zeimer Rachel Winer Kristin Lahaszow CJ Connolly
Thu. October 8
7:30PM - 9:30PM Justine Chang (MIT) Rachel Winer Nadra Mamou (MIT) Uma Sen Julia Thomas (MIT)
Fri. October 9
5:30PM - 6:30PM Rachel Choi Kristin Lahaszow Mariya Waheed Michelle Dong Sofia De Guzman (MIT)
Sat. October 10
8:30AM - 10:30AM Sara Zeimer Andrew Castro (MIT) Emily Howe Uma Sen (MIT) Julia Thomas (MIT)
Sun. October 11
2:00PM - 3:00PM Rachel Winer Sukhnandan Nijjar(MIT) Nisha Bajania (MIT) Juliet Sobel (MIT) Jenna Zendarski
Wed. October 14
7:30PM - 9:00PM CJ Connolly Mariya Waheed Andrew Castro (MIT) Darren Singh (MIT) Justine Chang (MIT)
Fri. October 16
3:30PM - 4:30PM CJ Connolly Mariya Waheed Michelle Dong Andrew Castro (MIT) Rachel Song (MIT)
Sat. October 17
4:00PM - 5:00PM Laura Lombarde (MIT) CJ Connolly Kristin Choi Nikolas Kroner (MIT) Justine Chang (MIT)
Sun. October 18
12:00PM - 1:00PM Sara Zeimer CJ Connolly Jenna Zendarski Brooke Quesinberry (MIT) Joseph Jo (MIT)
Mon. October 19
7:30PM - 9:00PM Andrew Castro (MIT) Sukhnandan Nijjar (MIT) Juliet Sobel (MIT) Zoe Gallagher (MIT) Julia Thomas (MIT)
Wed. October 21
7:30PM - 9:00PM Hannah Diamond CJ Connolly Brooke Quesinberry (MIT) Uma Sen (MIT) Hannah Tongthaworn (MIT)
Thu. October 22
8:00AM - 9:00AM Sara Zeimer CJ Connolly Rachel Winer Michelle Dong Sukhnandan Nijjar (MIT)
Mon. October 26
7:30PM - 9:00PM Juliet Sobel (MIT) Sukrti Thonses (MIT) Rebecca Liu (MIT) Hannah Tongthaworn (MIT) Julia Thomas (MIT)
Tue. October 27
7:30AM - 8:45AM Rachel Winer Sara Zeimer CJ Connolly Taylor Boyle (MIT) Emily Howe
Thu. October 29
7:30PM - 9:00PM CJ Connolly Jake Zarone MIT Brooke Quesinberry (MIT) Sukrti Thonse (MIT) Rebecca Liu (MIT)
Fri. October 30
5:30PM - 7:00PM CLOSED (firm practice) Nina Paul
Sun. November 1
1:00PM - 3:00PM CJ Connolly Max Atchison (MIT) Zoe Gallagher (MIT) Kylie Green (MIT) Isabella Granucci (MIT)
Mon. November 2
7:30PM - 9:00PM Rachel Winer Hannah Diamond Jake Zarone Juliet Sobel Julia Thomas (MIT)
Tue. November 3
7:45AM - 9:00AM Sara Zeimer CJ Connolly Rachel Winer Emily Howe Clara Lane (MIT)
Wed. November 4
7:30PM - 9:30PM CJ Connolly Juliet Sobel (MIT) Hannah Tongthaworn (MIT) Madison Boucher Emily Howe
Thu. November 5
7:30PM - 8:30PM CJ Connolly Jake Zarone Sukhnandan Nijjar (MIT) Taylor Boyle (MIT) Rachel Winer