Appellate Lawyers Association
IL
Members: Maddie Thomas, Alex Vicas
Coaches: Zahra Alamire (Student), Laura Anderson (Alumna)
Description of Issues:

Whether enforcement of an anti-discrimination law against a singer/songwriter violates her free speech and/or free exercise rights.

Scheduling Contact: Zahra Alamire (alamire@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Please provide your email address to receive judging materials and the Zoom link before practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sun. October 11
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED
Mon. October 12
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Wed. October 14
10:30AM - 11:30AM CJ Connolly Geoff Fitzpatrick
3:30PM - 4:30PM Justine Jung Raeshondra Dike (MIT) Cecilia Grimaldi Nick Wiley MIT Nick Wiley MIT
Fri. October 16
1:00PM - 3:00PM CLOSED
Sat. October 17
4:30PM - 5:30PM Magdalene Bedi Raymund Quicho (MIT) Marah Bragdon Rachel Song (MIT) Zoe Gallagher (MIT)
Sun. October 18
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED
Mon. October 19
1:00PM - 3:00PM Rachel Winer Gina Ahmar CJ Connolly (until 2:30) Geoffrey Fitzpatrick
Wed. October 21
11:00AM - 1:00PM CJ Connolly (until 12) Sara Zeimer Jenna Zendarski (11-12) Gia Silahian (MIT)
3:30PM - 4:30PM Camila Tipan (MIT) Hannah Diamond Nadra Mamou (MIT) Lynn Ma (MIT) Elizabeth Bernal (MIT)
Thu. October 22
2:30PM - 4:30PM Jose Meneses Emerald Tsui Stephanie Yim maxim gorbunov Michelle Dong
Fri. October 23
10:00AM - 11:00AM Jose Meneses Gina Ahmar CJ Connolly Adriana Castro Sarah Case
Sat. October 24
4:30PM - 5:30PM Nadra Mamou Rachel Song (MIT) CJ Connolly Camila Tipan (MIT) Thomas Cotugno (MIT)
Sun. October 25
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED
Mon. October 26
11:00AM - 1:00PM Marah Bragdon Gina Ahmar Emily Howe Max Atchison (MIT)
Wed. October 28
11:00AM - 1:00PM Alaura McGuire (MIT) Brianna Callagy (MIT) Kara Flageollet Luca Trumbull (MIT) Kamya Arora (MIT)
3:30PM - 4:30PM Kristin choi Taylor Boyle (MIT) Hilda Kajbaf Michael Guan Sarah Case
Thu. October 29
3:30PM - 4:30PM Megan McNamara Marah Bragdon Lynn Ma (MIT) Michelle Dong Zoe Gallagher (MIT)
Fri. October 30
1:00PM - 3:00PM CLOSED
Sat. October 31
1:15PM - 2:15PM Max Atchison (MIT) Jose Meneses Stephanie Yim Hilda Kajbaf Emily Nielsen
Sun. November 1
10:00AM - 12:00PM Jayshawn Anderson (MIT) Nikayla Johnson
Mon. November 2
11:00AM - 1:00PM Gina Ahmar CJ Connolly Sara Zeimer Brianna Callagy (MIT) Hayden Soria
Wed. November 4
11:00AM - 1:00PM Sara Zeimer
3:30PM - 4:30PM FUN PRACTICE Gina Ahmar Geoff Fitzpatrick Nicholas Keenan (MIT) Clara Lane (MIT)
Thu. November 5
3:30PM - 4:30PM SEND-OFF Michelle Dong Emerald Tsui Stephanie Yim Geoff Fitzpatrick Megan McNamara (MIT)