Asylum (Respondent)
Zoom
Members: Pola Bernabe and Alyssa Ivancevich
Coaches: Hannah Becker (student coach) & Emma Fuller (alumni coach)
Description of Issues:

Issues on appeal:

1. Does Appellant have a well-founded fear of persecution?

2. Were Applicant’s due process rights violated when he was not informed of potential avenues of relief during his first deportation proceedings?

Scheduling Contact: Hannah Becker (hannahbecker@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Hannah will send the bench memo and Zoom link before each practice.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Wed. January 27
6:00PM - 7:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sun. January 31
11:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sat. February 6
11:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sun. February 7
11:00AM - 12:00PM Magdalene Bedi Sara Zeimer Kristin Choi Madison Boucher
Wed. February 10
12:00PM - 1:00PM Magdalene Bedi Nathan Guerrero
6:00PM - 7:00PM Justine Jung
Fri. February 12
10:45AM - 11:45AM Tammy Vu Magdalene Bedi Mattie Hassett Cecilia Grimaldi Closed
Sat. February 13
11:00AM - 12:00PM Mattie Hassett
Mon. February 15
1:00PM - 3:00PM JOINT Nikayla Johnson Sarah Case Emerald Tsui Kim Macey
3:30PM - 5:00PM Emerald Tsui
Wed. February 17
12:00PM - 1:00PM Tammy Vuu Magdalene Bedi
6:00PM - 7:00PM Kim Macey Madison Boucher
Fri. February 19
1:00PM - 2:30PM Magdalene Bedi Maddie Thomas Nathan Guerrero Michael Guan (until 2:00)
Sat. February 20
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
6:00PM - 8:00PM JOINT/FUN (board member/invite only) Mattie Hassett Magdalene Bedi Tammy Vu
Sun. February 21
12:00PM - 2:00PM JOINT Mattie Hassett Mariya Waheed
Wed. February 24
2:15PM - 4:00PM Alex Norton Kristin Choi Mariya Waheed
6:00PM - 7:30PM Christin Kim Isabella Ysebrands
Fri. February 26
1:00PM - 2:30PM Magdalene Bedi Maddie Thomas Mariya Waheed Sara Zeimer Kristin Choi
Sun. February 28
10:30AM - 12:00PM CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
4:00PM - 6:00PM An Le Emerald Tsui
Tue. March 2
8:00AM - 9:30AM Tammy Vu
Wed. March 3
2:15PM - 4:00PM Mariya Waheed Julia Pilkington Tammy Vu
Fri. March 5
1:00PM - 2:30PM SEND-OFF Magdalene Bedi CJ Connolly Demiana Khoury