Kaufman (Petitioner)
N.Y.
Members: An Le, Jesse Sanchez, and Margaret Curran
Coaches: Michelle Dong and Eisha Perry
Description of Issues:

Legal Questions:

1. Whether purchasers of shares of a class of stock issued in a direct listing have standing to bring a claim under Section 11 of the Securities Act of 1933 even though they cannot trace their purchased shares to a registration statement.

2. Whether investment bankers acting as financial advisors in a direct listing are statutory underwriters for purposes of Section 11 liability.

Scheduling Contact: Michelle Dong (michelled@uchastings.edu)
Document(s):
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Sun. January 31
10:00AM - 12:00PM CLOSED
Wed. February 3
3:00PM - 4:00PM Pre-brief filing
Tue. February 9
12:00PM - 1:00PM Cecilia Grimaldi Rachel Winer
Wed. February 10
3:00PM - 4:00PM Hannah Diamond
Thu. February 11
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat. February 13
9:30AM - 11:30AM Westley Marcelo
Sun. February 14
9:00AM - 11:00AM
1:00PM - 3:00PM Hayden Soria Cecilia Grimaldi Erin Livinghouse
Mon. February 15
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Wed. February 17
8:00PM - 10:00PM Justine Jung Hayden Soria Melissa Rake
Sat. February 20
10:00AM - 12:00PM Line-by-Line CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sun. February 21
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Tue. February 23
11:00AM - 12:00PM CJ Connolly Hayden Soria Mel Rake FILLED FILLED
Wed. February 24
3:00PM - 4:00PM Hannah Diamond Mel Rake Sarah Baig
Fri. February 26
7:00PM - 9:00PM Hayden Soria Emerald Tsui
Sat. February 27
9:30AM - 11:30AM Hayden Soria
Sun. February 28
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Mon. March 1
12:00PM - 1:00PM CJ Connolly Mariya Waheed Jenna Zendarski cecilia grimaldi Jessica Colbert
Tue. March 2
11:00AM - 12:00PM Hayden Soria CJ Connolly FILLED FILLED FILLED
Fri. March 5
7:00PM - 9:00PM Hayden Soria
Sat. March 6
9:00AM - 11:00AM Hayden Soria
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Sun. March 7
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Mon. March 8
12:00PM - 1:00PM Alyx Vernon Josie Chan
Tue. March 9
9:00AM - 11:00AM Hayden Soria