Kaufman Respondent
New York
Members: Magdalene Bedi, Sabrina Tran, and Anthony Baldwin
Coaches: Lu Ling and Trevor Weitzenberg
Description of Issues:
  1. Is it appropriate to require the tracing requirement outlined in Barnes for securities purchased in a direct listing, where tracing is often impossible?

  2. Should investment banks acting as financial advisors be held liable as underwriters under Section 11?
Scheduling Contact: Trevor Weitzenberg (trevorweitzenberg@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Bench memo will be emailed with the zoom practice link.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Tue. February 9
6:30PM - 7:30PM Zoom CLOSED
Thu. February 11
8:00AM - 9:00AM Zoom Cecilia Grimaldi Rachel Winer Nikayla Johnson Nathan Guerrero
Fri. February 12
11:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom Cecilia Grimaldi Hunter Morrissey Gina Ahmar Aashi Patel
Sat. February 13
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom
Sun. February 14
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom
Mon. February 15
2:30PM - 3:30PM Zoom Hannah Diamond Mel Rake Joe Creitz Emerald Tsui Kim Macey
Tue. February 16
6:30PM - 7:30PM Zoom Kristin Lahaszow
Thu. February 18
8:00AM - 9:00AM Zoom Hayden Soria Rachel Winer Nikayla Johnson Demiana Khoury Mel Rake
Fri. February 19
11:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom Hannah Becker Nathan Guerrero Mariya Waheed Alexandra Volpicelli MIT Zoe Gallagher (MIT)
Sat. February 20
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom Megan Pham Kim Macey
Sun. February 21
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom Hunter Morrissey Tammy Vu Katrina Uyehara Maddie Thomas
Mon. February 22
2:30PM - 3:30PM Zoom Hannah Diamond CJ Connolly Demiana Khoury Mel Rake Michael Guan
Tue. February 23
6:30PM - 7:30PM Zoom Demiana Khoury Mel Rake Hayden Soria Josie Chan Emerald Tsui
Thu. February 25
7:00AM - 8:00AM Zoom Hayden Soria Isabella Granucci (MIT) Nathan Guerrero
Sun. February 28
10:00AM - 12:00PM JOINT Tammy Vu
Mon. March 1
2:30PM - 3:30PM Zoom Hannah Diamond CJ Connolly Demiana Khoury Alex Norton Rachel Winer
Tue. March 2
6:30PM - 7:30PM Zoom
Thu. March 4
7:00AM - 8:00AM Zoom Hayden Soria
Sat. March 6
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom Tammy Vu
Sun. March 7
10:00AM - 12:00PM Zoom
Mon. March 8
2:30PM - 3:30PM Zoom Alex Norton Mariya Waheed Hannah Becker
Tue. March 9
6:30PM - 7:30PM Zoom Hayden Soria
Thu. March 11
7:00AM - 8:00AM Zoom Hayden Soria