Gaming
Nevada - Online
Members: Madison Boucher and Cecilia Grimaldi
Coaches: Yena Kim (alumni coach) and Kristin Choi (student coach)
Description of Issues:

I. Did the Boyd Gaming Control Board and Commission improperly revoke Mr. Carter’s gaming license for invoking his Fifth Amendment privilege when he violated federal law and reasonably feared answering the purported questions would lead to prosecution?

II. Did the Boyd Gaming Control Board and Commission exceed the scope of their statutory authority when they revoked Mr. Carter’s license for state-permitted medical marijuana use, despite such a revocation directly conflicting with the Boyd Constitution, state statutes, and legislative intent?

Scheduling Contact: Kristin Choi (kcchoi08@uchastings.edu)
Document(s): Bench memo and zoom link will be emailed before the practice. If you have not received the materials, please email Kristin Choi at kcchoi08@uchastings.edu.
DATE AND TIME ROOM JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE JUDGE
Mon. February 8
6:30PM - 8:00PM Zoom CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. February 9
1:30PM - 3:00PM Zoom CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Fri. February 12
1:30PM - 3:00PM Zoom CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Sat. February 13
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom Nikayla Johnson
2:00PM - 4:00PM Zoom
Sun. February 14
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom
Mon. February 15
1:00PM - 2:30PM Zoom Jenna Zendarski Mel Rake Mariya Waheed
Tue. February 16
1:30PM - 3:00PM Zoom
Thu. February 18
1:00PM - 2:00PM Zoom Mel Rake Nick Keenan Michael Guan Eric Ong
Fri. February 19
1:30PM - 3:00PM Zoom Rachel Winer Demiana Khoury Mel Rake Kim Macey Mariya Waheed
Sat. February 20
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom
2:00PM - 4:00PM Zoom Stephanie Yim Maxim Gorbunov Kim Macey
Sun. February 21
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom
Mon. February 22
6:30PM - 8:00PM ALUMNI PANEL CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. February 25
1:00PM - 2:00PM Zoom Maddie Thomas Hannah Diamond Mel Rake Stella Tran Emerald Tsui
Fri. February 26
2:30PM - 4:00PM Zoom Demiana Khoury Mel Rake Alex Norton Mariya Waheed Rachel Winer
Sat. February 27
10:30AM - 12:30AM Zoom Alex Norton Bekah Young
2:00PM - 4:00PM Zoom Mariya Waheed An Le Hayden Soria Ryan Malhan
Sun. February 28
10:30AM - 12:30PM line-by-line CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Mon. March 1
6:30PM - 8:00PM ALUMNI PANEL CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thu. March 4
1:00PM - 2:00PM Zoom CJ Connolly Claire Norman Hannah Diamond
Fri. March 5
1:30PM - 3:00PM Zoom Mariya Waheed
Sat. March 6
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom
2:00PM - 4:00PM Zoom Alex Norton Mariya Waheed
Sun. March 7
10:30AM - 12:30PM Zoom Alex Norton
Mon. March 8
6:30PM - 8:00PM ALUMNI PANEL CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tue. March 9
1:00PM - 2:30PM Zoom Emily Horne Mariya Waheed
Thu. March 11
12:00PM - 1:30PM Zoom Emily Horne Mariya Waheed Sukrti Thonse (MIT)